Anonymous Login
2019-10-18 00:14 PDT

View Issue Details Jump to Notes ]
IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0001483v3.2 ReleaseFilespublic2014-07-16 21:27
Reporteropto 
Assigned Tocaseydk 
PrioritynormalSeveritymajorReproducibilityhave not tried
StatusclosedResolutionfixed 
Product Version 
Target Version3.2Fixed in Version3.2 
Summary0001483: edit files looses file name
Descriptionupon edit file, the original file name is lost, needs to be uploaded again?

what I would expect this screen to do is to update the meta information, but not upload a new file or create a new version etc. unless explicitly requested.

there must be a way to change file type to document or to assign to task without loosing file , version, checkout etc.
Steps To Reproduceit seems to re-add the file, because in permissions, I now have two file entries for this name - very weird
TagsNo tags attached.
Attached Files

-Relationships
+Relationships

-Notes

~0003352

caseydk (administrator)

This one is resolved in the latest development.
+Notes

-Issue History
Date Modified Username Field Change
2014-04-06 02:08 opto New Issue
2014-04-06 03:17 opto Steps to Reproduce Updated View Revisions
2014-04-06 12:50 caseydk Assigned To => caseydk
2014-04-06 12:50 caseydk Status new => assigned
2014-04-13 18:50 caseydk Target Version => 3.2
2014-05-05 19:46 caseydk Note Added: 0003352
2014-05-05 19:46 caseydk Status assigned => resolved
2014-05-05 19:46 caseydk Resolution open => fixed
2014-07-16 21:26 caseydk Fixed in Version => 3.2
2014-07-16 21:27 caseydk Status resolved => closed
+Issue History