Anonymous Login
2019-10-13 22:31 PDT

View Issue Details Jump to Notes ]
IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0000686Pending Requests[All Projects] Generalpublic2013-03-16 21:43
Reporterrv0464 
Assigned To 
PrioritynormalSeverityfeatureReproducibilityalways
StatusclosedResolutionwon't fix 
Product Version 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0000686: The User deletion doesn't delete the contact
DescriptionAfter deletion of a User, i can still find it as a "contact"
Could you add a "remove from contact list" checkbox ?
TagsNo tags attached.
Attached Files

-Relationships
related to 0001260closedcaseydk Contact is access denied if its Company has been deleted 
+Relationships

-Notes

~0001534

rv0464 (reporter)

if you have to create again a user with the same name, you now have 2 contacts and 1 user for the same individual.
Also, you can't delete a contact if it's also a user.

~0002854

caseydk (administrator)

You're not supposed to delete a Contact that is a User. It's by design.

To create a user out of an existing Contact, simply View that Contact and select "create a user."
+Notes

-Issue History
Date Modified Username Field Change
2011-01-07 19:43 rv0464 New Issue
2011-01-07 19:49 rv0464 Note Added: 0001534
2011-01-07 20:34 caseydk Project v2.2 Release (Closed) => Pending Requests
2013-03-02 23:18 caseydk Relationship added related to 0001260
2013-03-02 23:21 caseydk Project Pending Requests => v3.0 Release
2013-03-02 23:21 caseydk Project v3.0 Release => Pending Requests
2013-03-16 21:43 caseydk Note Added: 0002854
2013-03-16 21:43 caseydk Status new => closed
2013-03-16 21:43 caseydk Resolution open => won't fix
+Issue History